Sunday Night Chit Chat

11162684-largeAm I being selfish to wish that we were in the middle of another three-day weekend? I can honestly admit that I am not looking forward to waking up early again tomorrow, as well as getting the girls up and going, but . . . there will be no school on Friday (teacher planning day) so at least we have a shorter week to look forward to.

This evening I am:

  • Reading: Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn, is my downstairs reading and my bedside book is Not My Blood by Barbara Cleverly. A Shining Skull by Kate Ellis is out in the car. February is going to be a “mystery month,” where I plan to only read mysteries and detective stories!
  • Listening to: The dryer, of course. But it’s the last load of the day, thank goodness.
  • Watching: We’re going to watch another couple of episodes from season two of Chuck
  • Cooking/baking: Mr. Losing It made a pesto and chicken pizza tonight. I baked some banana-walnut whole wheat muffins for the girls’ breakfast, and a pan of gingerbread for dessert tonight and lunches tomorrow.
  • Happy I accomplished this week: I walked two hours every day again this week, and also got my cholesterol check and mammogram out of the way. We also had two no-drive days this weekend, and our taxes are almost done!
  • Looking forward to next week: The launch of a new blog! It will be up and running later in the week, so stay tuned . . . .
  • Thankful for: All the great mysteries, thrillers and detective stories that are still out there for me to discover. And Swagbucks.
  • *BONUS QUESTION* What chore around the house do you dread doing the most?: Dusting. I get a lot of help from the girls and Mr. LI with all the other stuff that needs doing around here, but no one ever wants to help me dust and it’s something I hate doing.

Thank you again, Carla, for hosting Sunday Night Chit Chat!

7 Comments

Filed under Sunday Night Chit Chat

7 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. Chicken pesto pizza is my favorite! And, so, so, so jealous that your taxes are almost done. We’re 90% there, but the last 10% always takes the longest. It’s all of the stuff I have to dig out & research. I’m in no way motivated to file early (since we owe a ton), so we’ll likely be filing right at or near tax day. :-)

    • We are still waiting for my W-2 from work, but think they will hold out until the very last moment (the 31st). We’ll get a refund this year thanks to our car donation, but when we have to pay I wait until the very last minute to send it in!

  2. My biggest thing is washing Tupperware or plastic One of the kids has to do it because the sound makes me skeve

    • All of our plastic (what’s left of it) goes into the dishwasher on the top shelf. I don’t ever feel like it’s clean if I hand wash it (and you’re right, the noise when you wash it is weird).

  3. Jenny

    I hate dusting, too. And my husband likes to collect rocks and shells and such and leave drifts of them on our wide windowsills. I recently instituted the rule that if there are more than three things on a windowsill, he has to dust it. It’s been along winter and I’m getting cranky!
    My book group is reading Gone Girl in April so I’ve been saving it for then.

    • I don’t know what it is about dusting – I just hate doing it! I think it’s one of the reasons I’ve been happy to part with so much stuff – less dusting!

      So far Gone Girl has been great – I’m really enjoying it!

  4. Your meals always sound soo good! I’m very “non-adventurous” when it comes to cooking. lol! Dusting my daughter does.. although it seems to only stay “dust free” for about an hour then it’s back to “square one” again! lol~~

Leave a Reply

