Friday Weigh-In: The Slow Pace Continues

Well, any hopes I had that a switch to Weight Watcher’s Simply Filling plan would get me quickly down from this plateau on I’m on were dashed last night when I lost . . . just 2/10 of a pound again. Sigh. I know it’s a loss, and I do like eating all those “power foods,” so I guess I can count it as a win, but still . . . .  I will give it a few more weeks to see whether or not I will go back to counting points or not. I have no intention of giving anything up though, other than another 15.8 pounds!

Other issues that I need to deal with have raised their ugly heads as well. The arrival of cold, damp weather means that the bursitis in my hips is back in full force, and I’m working on figuring out just the right amount of exercise so as not to aggravate it. I also now officially suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder, and I’m on the offensive to not let that take over how I deal with the next few months of cold, wet and gray. I’m taking additional Vitamin D3 this year, and getting outside as much as I can, and am also seriously considering adding daily light therapy. Hopefully I can store some of that Hawaii sunshine next month to carry me through for a while!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

